I am currently working as a freelance photo stylist.  My background is administration and business management including marketing and advertising, purchasing and human resources.

I’ve been a florist since 1976.  I owned my own flower store for 15 years,  specializing in hi-style, European design, exotic flowers and tropicals.  I ordered direct from the Holland market, Hawaii, Canada and local growers for “cutting garden” flowers.  I was nominated for the “Top Ten Women Business Owners of Northeast Ohio” awards in 1999.  I was the cover story in “Floral Management Magazine” in 2001.

I sew.  I quilt.  I hand and machine embroider.  www.SewManyThreadss.etsy.com  I haven’t sold a thing on Etsy yet, but it’s been a blast setting up and creatiing a “store” there.  www.Etsy.com

I run.  I’ve completed several marathons including the original course from Marathon to Athens Greece;  Disneyworld Marathon and Anchorage, Alaska Midnight Sun Marathon to raise money for the Leukemia Society for “Team In Training.”  www.TeamInTraining.org

I enjoy traveling, bicycling, baking, gardening, cross country skiing and ice skating.

I’ve taken classes in ballet, tap, boomerang, fencing and snowshoe.

